2021 Municipal Election Candidates

2021 Municipal Election Candidates

The City of New Port Richey announces the City Council candidate slate for the 2021 Municipal Election.  The following candidates are qualified for New Port Richey’s open council seats:

City Council Member to Fill Unexpired Term (One Year Term):

Peter Altman (unopposed)


City Council Member (Three Year Term):

Kate Connolly

Rachel Giuliani Hagenbaugh

Matt Murphy

Mike Peters


The New Port Richey Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, April 13, 2021 from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm at the Recreation and Aquatic Center, 6630 Van Buren Street, New Port Richey. Voters must reside within the corporate limits of New Port Richey and must bring proof of residency. Election results will be posted.